Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015) Movie

Avengers: Age of Ultron is a 2015 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superhero team of the same name. It is a sequel to The Avengers and a crossover sequel to Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World and Captain America: The Winter Soldier, as well as the eleventh instalment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the fifth instalment of Phase Two.

The film is directed by Joss Whedon and stars Robert Downey, Jr.as Iron Man, Chris Evans as Captain America, Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow, Mark Ruffalo as Hulk, Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Aaron Taylor-Johnson as Pietro Maximoff, Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff, Paul Bettany as Vision and J.A.R.V.I.S., as well as James Spader as Ultron and Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury.


When Tony Stark tries to jump start a dormant peacekeeping program, things go awry and Earth’s Mightiest Heroes, including Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow, and Hawkeye, along with support from Nick Fury and Maria Hill are put to the ultimate test as the fate of the planet hangs in the balance.

As the villainous Ultron emerges, it is up to the Avengers to stop him from enacting his terrible plans, and soon uneasy alliances and unexpected action pave the way for an epic and unique global adventure.

Director: Joss Whedon

Release Date: April 22, 2015

Running Time: 141 minutes

Story and Events

  1. Attack on the HYDRA Research Base

  2. Attack on Avengers Tower

  3. Assassination of Wolfgang von Strucker

  4. Battle at the Salvage Yard

  5. Duel of Johannesburg

  6. Battle of Seoul

  7. Battle of Sokovia