Avengers: Infinity War (2018) Movie

Avengers: Infinity War is a 2018 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superhero team of the same name. It is a sequel to The Avengers and Avengers: Age of Ultron and a crossover sequel to Captain America: Civil War, Doctor Strange, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Spider-Man: Homecoming, Thor: Ragnarok and Black Panther.

The film is the nineteenth instalment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe as well as the seventh in Phase Three.

It is directed by Joe Russo and Anthony Russo and stars Robert Downey, Jr. as Iron Man, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Mark Ruffalo as Hulk, Chris Evans as Captain America, Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow, Benedict Cumberbatch as Doctor Strange, Don Cheadle as War Machine, Tom Holland as Spider-Man, Chadwick Boseman as Black Panther, Paul Bettany as Vision, Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch, Anthony Mackieas Falcon, Sebastian Stan as White Wolf, Danai Gurira as Okoye, Letitia Wright as Shuri, Dave Bautista as Drax the Destroyer, Zoe Saldana as Gamora, with Josh Brolin as Thanos, and Chris Pratt as Star-Lord.


As the Avengers and their allies have continued to protect the world from threats too large for any one hero to handle, a new danger has emerged from the cosmic shadows: Thanos.

A despot of intergalactic infamy, his goal is to collect all six Infinity Stones, artifacts of unimaginable power, and use them to inflict his twisted will on all of reality. Everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this moment - the fate of Earth and existence itself has never been more uncertain.

Directors: Joe Russo, Anthony Russo

Release Date: April 27, 2018

Running Time: 149 minutes

Story and Events

  1. Attack on the Statesman

  2. Attack on Greenwich Village

  3. Attack on Vision

  4. Ambush on Knowhere

  5. Rescue of Doctor Strange

  6. Sacrifice of Gamora by Thanos

  7. Battle of Titan

  8. Battle of Wakanda