Captain America: Civil War (2016) Movie

Captain America: Civil War is a 2016 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superhero of the same name. It is a sequel to Captain America: The First Avenger, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Avengers: Age of Ultron and Ant-Man, and well as the thirteenth instalment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the first instalment of Phase Three.

The film is directed by Joe Russo and Anthony Russo and stars Chris Evans as Steve Rogers, Robert Downey, Jr. as Tony Stark, Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes, Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff, Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson, Chadwick Boseman as T'Challa, Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff, Paul Bettany as Vision, Don Cheadle as James Rhodes, Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton, Paul Rudd as Scott Lang, Tom Hollandas Peter Parker and Daniel Brühl as Helmut Zemo.


Captain America: Civil War finds Steve Rogers leading the newly formed team of Avengers in their continued efforts to safeguard humanity. But after another incident involving the Avengers results in collateral damage, political pressure mounts to install a system of accountability, headed by a governing body to oversee and direct the team.

The new status quo fractures the Avengers, resulting in two camps - one led by Steve Rogers and his desire for the Avengers to remain free to defend humanity without government interference, and the other following Tony Stark’s surprising decision to support government oversight and accountability.

Directors: Joe Russo, Anthony Russo

Release Date: April 27, 2016

Running Time: 147 mins

Story and Events

  1. Attack on the IFID Headquarters

  2. Assassination of Vasily Karpov

  3. Bombing of Vienna International Centre

  4. Avengers Civil War