Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014) Movie

Captain America: The Winter Soldier is a 2014 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superhero of the same name. It is the sequel to Captain America: The First Avenger and The Avengers, and is the ninth instalment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the third instalment of Phase Two.

The film is directed by Joe Russo and Anthony Russo and stars Chris Evans as Captain America, Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff, Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson, Sebastian Stan as Winter Soldier, Robert Redford as Alexander Pierce and Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury.


Two years after the Battle of New York, Captain America lives quietly in Washington, D.C., still struggling to adapt to the modern society. In hopes of fitting in, Captain America becomes an agent of S.H.I.E.L.D., as well as a close friend of Black Widow and a new hero, Falcon.

However, when a shadowy enemy from within the chief offices of S.H.I.E.L.D. (with whom Nick Fury initially agrees) starts creating countless weapons of mass destruction to seemingly protect the world - but really wants to destroy it and rebuild it, Captain America and his colleagues must team up to stop him.

But things get more complicated when Steve's thought deceased best friend Bucky is revealed to be alive and a villain like no other - the Winter Soldier.

Directors: Joe Russo, Anthony Russo

Release Date: March 26, 2014

Running Time: 136 minutes

Story and Events