Captain Marvel (2019) Movie

Captain Marvel is a 2019 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superheroine character Carol Danvers or Captain Marvel. It is the twenty-first movie instalment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, as well as the ninth instalment of Phase Three.


Based on the Marvel comic character first appearing in 1968, the story follows Carol Danvers as she becomes one of the universe’s most powerful heroes when the Earth is caught in the middle of a galactic war between two alien races.

Set in the 1990s, Captain Marvel is an all-new adventure from a previously unseen period in the history of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Captain Marvel follows Carol Danvers, a former U.S. Air Force fighter pilot, as she turns into one of the galaxy's mightiest heroes and joins Starforce, an elite Kree military team, before returning home with new questions about her past and identity when the Earth is caught in the center of an intergalactic conflict between two alien worlds.

Directors: Anna Boden, Ryan Fleck

Release Date: March 8, 2019

Composer: Pinar Toprak

Running Time: 124 minutes

Story and Events

Kree-Skrull War

  1. Ambush on Torfa

  2. Escape from Skrulls' Ship by Vers

  3. Chase of the Skrulls

  4. Ambush at Joint USAFA Facility

  5. Assassination of Norex

  6. Battle at Mar-Vell's Laboratory