Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) Movie

Guardians of the Galaxy is a 2014 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superhero team of the same name. It is in the tenth instalment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the fourth of Phase Two.

The film was directed by James Gunn and stars Chris Pratt as Peter Quill, Zoe Saldana as Gamora, Dave Bautista as Drax the Destroyer, Bradley Cooper as the voice of Rocket Raccoon, Vin Diesel as the voice of Groot, Lee Pace as Ronan the Accuser, Michael Rooker as Yondu Udonta, Karen Gillan as Nebula, Djimon Hounsou as Korath the Pursuer, John C. Reilly as Corpsman Rhomann Dey and Benicio del Toro as The Collector.


Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy expands the Marvel Cinematic Universe into the cosmos, where brash adventurer Peter Quill finds himself the object of an unrelenting bounty hunt after stealing a mysterious orb coveted by Ronan, a powerful villain with ambitions that threaten the entire universe.

To evade the ever-persistent Ronan, Quill is forced into an uneasy truce with a quartet of disparate misfits - Rocket, a gun-toting raccoon; Groot, a humanoid tree; the deadly and enigmatic Gamora; and the revenge-driven Drax the Destroyer.

But when Peter discovers the true power of the orb and the menace it poses to the cosmos, he must do his best to rally his ragtag rivals for a last, desperate stand - with the galaxy’s fate in the balance.

Director: James Gunn

Release Date: August 1, 2014

Running Time: 122 minutes

Story and Events

  1. Kidnapping of Peter Quill

  2. Battle of Morag

  3. Attack on Peter Quill

  4. Escape from the Kyln

  5. Skirmish on Knowhere

  6. Battle of Xandar