Thor (2011) Movie

Thor is a 2011 superhero film based on the Marvel Comics superhero by the same name. It is the fourth installment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the fourth installment of Phase One. Though the flashback scenes take place thousands of years prior, the bulk of the film takes place during the events of The Incredible Hulk and Iron Man 2.

It is directed by Kenneth Branagh and stars Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Tom Hiddleston, Idris Elba and Anthony Hopkins as Thor, Jane Foster, Loki, Heimdall and Odin.


As the son of Odin (Anthony Hopkins), king of the Norse gods, Thor (Chris Hemsworth) will soon inherit the throne of Asgard from his ageing father. However, on the day that he is to be crowned, Thor reacts with brutality when the gods' enemies, the Frost Giants, enter the palace in violation of their treaty. As punishment, Odin banishes Thor to Earth. While Loki (Tom Hiddleston), Thor's brother, plots mischief in Asgard. Thor, now stripped of his powers, faces his greatest threat.

Director: Kenneth Branagh

Release Date: April 27, 2011

Running Time: 114 minutes

Story and Events

  1. Asgard-Jotunheim War

  2. Attack on Jotunheim by Thor

  3. Infiltration into the SHIELD Crater Investigation Site

  4. Battle of Puente Antiguo

  5. Duel at the Bifrost Bridge Between Thor and Loki