Thor: Ragnarok (2017) Movie

Thor: Ragnarok is a 2017 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superhero of the same name. It is a sequel to Thor, Thor: The Dark World, Avengers: Age of Ultron and Doctor Strange and is the seventeenth instalment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, as well as the fifth instalment of Phase Three.

The film is directed by Taika Waititi and stars Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Tom Hiddleston as Loki, Cate Blanchett as Hela, Idris Elba as Heimdall, Jeff Goldblum as the Grandmaster, Tessa Thompson as Valkyrie, Karl Urban as Skurge, Mark Ruffalo as Hulk and Anthony Hopkins as Odin.


Thor's world is about to explode. His devious brother, Loki, has taken over Asgard, the powerful Hela has emerged to steal the throne for herself and Thor is imprisoned on the other side of the universe.

To escape captivity and save his home from imminent destruction, Thor must first win a deadly alien contest by defeating his former ally and fellow Avenger, The Incredible Hulk.

Director: Taika Waititi

Release Date: October 24, 2017

Running Time: 130 minutes

Story and Events

  1. Escape from Muspelheim by Thor

  2. Siege of Asgard

  3. Duel in Sakaaran Arena Between Thor and Hulk

  4. Escape from Sakaar

  5. Duel in Asgardian Palace Between Thor and Hela

  6. Battle of the Rainbow Bridge

  7. Destruction of Asgard