Thor: The Dark World (2013) Movie

Thor: The Dark World is a 2013 superhero film, based on the Marvel Comics superhero of the same name. It is a sequel to Thor and The Avengers, and is the eighth instalment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the second instalment of Phase Two.

The film is directed by Alan Taylor and stars Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Tom Hiddleston as Loki, Natalie Portman as Jane Foster, Anthony Hopkins as Odin, Christopher Eccleston as Malekith, Jaimie Alexander as Sif, Zachary Levi as Fandral, Ray Stevensonas Volstagg, Tadanobu Asano as Hogun and Idris Elba as Heimdall.


Exploring Thor's relationship with the Asgardian All-Father Odin, as well as Earthbound companion Jane Foster, Thor: The Dark World follows the God of Thunder to The Nine Realms beyond Asgard and Earth. And as his evil adoptive brother, Loki, returns for Asgardian justice, a new threat rises.

Also rejoining Thor are his fellow Asgardians, Lady Sif, gatekeeper Heimdall, and Warriors Three, as they encounter mythical Norse creatures among the evildoers.

Director: Alan Taylor

Release Date: October 30, 2013

Running Time: 112 minutes

Story and Events

  1. Battle of Vanaheim: Marauders' War

  2. Convergence

  3. First Dark Elf Conflict

  4. Second Dark Elf Conflict