Agents of SHIELD: Season 1 (2013)
Pin It

The first season of the American television series, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., is based on the Marvel Comics organisation S.H.I.E.L.D. (Strategic Homeland Intervention, Enforcement and Logistics Division). It revolves around the character of Phil Coulson and his team of S.H.I.E.L.D. agents, who are assigned to several dangerous cases.

Number of Episodes: 22

Star Cast: Clark Gregg, Ming-Na Wen, Brett Dalton, Chloe Bennet, Iain De Caestecker, Elizabeth Henstridge

Aired: September 24, 2013 - May 13, 2014

List of Episodes

  1. Pilot

  2. 0-8-4

  3. The Asset

  4. Eye Spy

  5. Girl in the Flower Dress

  6. FZZT

  7. The Hub

  8. The Well

  9. Repairs

  10. The Bridge

  11. The Magical Place

  12. Seeds

  13. T.R.A.C.K.S.

  14. T.A.H.I.T.I.

  15. Yes Men

  16. End of the Beginning

  17. Turn, Turn, Turn

  18. Providence

  19. The Only Light in the Darkness

  20. Nothing Personal

  21. Ragtag

  22. Beginning of the End

Story and Plot

Fresh from his role in the Avengers, Agent Phil Coulson returns to the worldwide law enforcement organization S.H.I.E.L.D.. He puts together a small, highly trained team of agents to tackle the cases that haven’t been classified yet, the new, the strange and the unknown.

That team consists of straight arrow agent Grant Ward, an expert in combat and espionage; pilot and martial artist agent Melinda May; and brilliant if socially awkward scientists agent Leo Fitz and agent Jemma Simmons. They are joined by civilian new recruit and computer hacker Skye.