Agents of SHIELD: Season 5 (2017)

The fifth season of the television series Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., based on the Marvel Comics organisation S.H.I.E.L.D. (Strategic Homeland Intervention, Enforcement, and Logistics Division), revolves around the character of Phil Coulson and other S.H.I.E.L.D. agents and allies as they try to save humanity.

Number of Episodes: 22

Star Cast: Clark Gregg, Ming-Na Wen, Chloe Bennet, Iain De Caestecker, Elizabeth Henstridge, Henry Simmons, Natalia Cordova-Buckley

Aired: December 1, 2017 - May 18, 2018

List of Episodes

  1. Orientation Part One

  2. Orientation Part Two

  3. A Life Spent

  4. A Life Earned

  5. Rewind

  6. Fun & Games

  7. Together or Not at All

  8. The Last Day

  9. Best Laid Plans

  10. Past Life

  11. All the Comforts of Home

  12. The Real Deal

  13. Principia

  14. The Devil Complex

  15. Rise and Shine

  16. Inside Voices

  17. The Honeymoon

  18. All Roads Lead...

  19. Option Two

  20. The One Who Will Save Us All

  21. The Force of Gravity

  22. The End


Agent Coulson and the team escaped LMD Aida’s Frameworkand awakened in the real world. Little did they know that Aida was now fully human – and with multiple powerful Inhumanabilities – with the dangerous notion that, with Fitz by her side, she could change the world. After defeating her with the aid of Ghost Rider, the team went out for a celebration but were interrupted by a mysterious man who rendered them frozen. The next thing we see is Coulson onboard a ship... in space.

Coulson will discover that some, but not all, of his S.H.I.E.L.D.colleagues, were taken with him and placed onboard the ship. As they come in contact with some of the vessel’s inhabitants, it becomes abundantly clear that something has gone terribly awry, and the team will need to figure out their role and delve deeper into this nightmarish mystery to try to right what has gone incredibly wrong.